Kogi east Governorship candidates adopt SDP Ajaka

Alhaji Muritala Yakubu Ajaka of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) has been chosen by five of the nine contenders for governor from the Kogi East Senatorial District as the consensus candidate to run in the November 11 governorship elections.

The resolution of the candidates today further reinforces the bright prospects of Alhaji Ajaka who is already tipped as the leading candidate race.

The Secretary of the Kogi East Governorship Candidates Forum (KEGCF) Dr Abdullahi Bayawo of the Peoples Redemption Party (PRP) who announced the resolution at the weekend said the candidates decided to sacrifice their personal ambitions in the interest of the people of Kogi State.

Those who participated in the resolution include:
Arc Isah Dauda; APM, Onaji Sunday Frank; APP, Dr Elukpo Julius; ADP, Dr Abdullahi Bayawo; PRP and Alhaji Murtala Yakubu of the SDP.

Following this resolution the candidates are expected to harmonise their structure with that of the SDP Candidate to ensure a more effective campaign.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.